Hawa Koomson, Oppong Nkrumah, and Akoto are among the 13 ministerial nominees who have been accepted.

13 ministerial nominees by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo have been approved by Parliament. 10 were approved by consensus, three by majority vote. This was after an extensive debate on the recommendations made by the Appointments Committee of Parliament. Mavis Hawa Koomson for Fisheries and Aquaculture, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah for Information and Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto for Food and Agriculture were approved via voting per majority decision. A total of 265 votes were cast in the House on Thursday, March 4, 2021.  Albert Kan Dapaah for National Security, Dominic Nitiwul for Defence, Yaw Osei Adutwum for Education, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu for Parliamentary Affairs.

Kobby Koomson
Author: Kobby Koomson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!