Images: Showing Leadership–Akufo-Addo Inducts Regional Ministers

President Akufo-Addo swore the 16 new ministers into office on March 11, 2021. He said he was hopeful that the new ministers would discharge their functions to the satisfaction of Ghanaians.

He reiterated his decision to discard deputy regional ministers and placed his trust in the ministers.

The event was held at Jubilee House, the seat of the nation’s presidency, to usher in the blend of new faces and old guards who have their mandated extended.

The 16 ministers were sworn the oath of office, allegiance, and secrecy at Jubile House, Ghana’s national capital, Accra, to start work.

The regional economies as areas of priority that needed attention with government’s pursuit for industrialisation and value addition to agricultural produce.

The new regional ministers are:

  • Ashanti – Simon Osei Mensah
  • Greater Accra – Henry Quartey
  • Ahafo – George Boakye
  • Bono – Justina Owusu-Banahene
  • Bono East – Adu Gyan
  • Central – Justina Marigold Assan
  • Eastern – Seth Acheampong
  • Northern – Shani Alhassan Saibu
  • North East – Yidana Zakaria
  • Oti – Joseph Makubu
  • Savannah – Saeed Muhazu Jibril
  • Upper East – Stephen Yakubu
  • Western North – Richard Obeng
  • Upper West – Hafiz bin Salih
  • Western – Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah
  • Volta – Dr Archibald Yao Letsa
Kobby Koomson
Author: Kobby Koomson


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!